February 17, 2011

  • Pick Me

    Watching Grey's Anatomy this morning I hit this episode where Meredith gives Derek this speech. If you dont know who I am talking about, sorry. I am assuming people know the show by now. =) This speech hurt my heart because I saw something that one day I could be saying. I say 'could be' because well, who knows how far this will go but here is what she says, I find it to be quite ballsy and heart breaking.

    "OK, Here it is. Your choice, it's simple. Her or me. And I'm sure she's really great. But Derek...I love you. In a really, really big...pretend to like your taste in music. Let you eat the last piece of cheesecake. Hold a radio over my head outside your bedroom window. Unfortunate way that also makes me hate you...love you. So pick me. Choose me. Love me."

    My heart wants to yell, Pick Me, Choose Me, Love Me. My brain, it's yelling you have a family, fix things with your fiance and live happily ever after please. I don't think they will ever get along.

    I need to stop watching Grey's, it makes me depressed.

Comments (2)

  • Grey's does not make me depressed because I don't watched it. I guess the episode hit nerve between you and the one you love. That is really sad and tough. I am sorry it made you feel bad.

    frank

  • I am addicted to Grey's. It started when I got into the medical field. I hope you feel better : (

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories