February 16, 2011

  • We talk everyday now, not just every few days, not on weekdays only like before, but everyday. I haven't been down there in three weeks and I wont be able to go back until last week. I was supposed leave to visit him after work today, I was going to spend two days and two nights. He told me monday evening he was counting the minutes until I got there. Now, I can't not until next week, and it will be just a day trip. My only day off will be spent driving and driving just to visit for 12 hours...I miss him. I miss our talks and laughter, I miss our intimate moments. I miss spending time with him.

    There I admitted it. I'm so stupid.

    I had a long talk with a co-worker today about all of this. She's been in this very same situation. After giving her my views on some things, including us, myself and my conduct in relationships she said well no wonder he is falling in love with you. I think she is exaggerating. I still gotta love all the compliments she gave me. She thinks I am pretty, have a nice body and wonderful personality, among others. He thinks the same, plus sexy and some other things I wont specify. It is nice to hear such great things. I am trying to just accept the compliments with a thank you even though Ive never believed these things about myself. I am not quite sure what to do. I think I need to back away a little for preservation sake. Oh I know I wont. I will continue to let him set the pace for the relationship and the amount of time we spend together.

Comments (6)

  • Be careful on your long drive, especially coming back when you will be most tired. 

  • sounds like hearts and pretty things to me...

  • Don't give up on him yet, but if he's not giving you what you need...don't settle. Keep your eyes open in case someone else comes along. 

  • @C_L_O_G - I got the schedule changed again. I get two days now so I wont be exhausted. =D
    @X_naomi_X - yes it does, accept well, he has been engaged to the mother of his children for the last 4 or so years and I am the mistress who provides him with the sex she denies him. it is all quite complicated really.
    @A_NY_Zone61 - I always have my eyes open, if i were to find someone I would end things with him easily to give a something a chance with that someone. at the moment, he is giving me what i need, which is why i wonder if I should back off some, don't make myself so accessible and such. I won't give up, but whatever happens happens.

  • when we travel to meet our loved ones it never makes us tired:) sounds you have a wonderful tour, Enjoy your free moments.

  • @walking_a_long_lonely_road - That's good, perhaps you should make yourself a little less available [after next week], since he seems to be controlling when you get to see each other. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories