February 4, 2011

  • “You are funny, sexy, smart and fun”

    Just one of many compliments I received tonight.

    “I hate going out but I have to, at least that means I can text with you more”

    He makes me feel sexier, more attractive, than my ex ever did. Maybe he is just more appreciative because his situation, maybe I just fit his type. I don’t know. I know that from the beginning I have never been uncomfortable around him or showing him this body I hate. He make me smile, and laugh, and happy. Things just feel too right. After our conversation tonight I wonder if I should end things. He was a bit buzzed and we all know what alcohol does, makes a person honest. He was too enthusiastic about me, using words like perfect, saying things like this is what I want in a woman and describing me. We texted and emailed all day and he asked more than once when I could come back, working out schedules…this is getting more and more complicated and headed in a direction that is dangerous for the both of us, at a much faster pace than anticipated. I know I should end it, but how many times since this started have I said “I should” and never followed through with my own good advice?

    I should find something better to blog about. Even if it is just work lol. I’ll get right on that. =D

Comments (7)

  • It sounds like a good beginning so far, but if you feel like you’re moving too fast…slow it down.

  • Good Morning, Jen

    I guess you will follow your instincts on this. It is feeling great right now and may continue. He was very positive about you while inebriated and that means his feelings is true. I guess he has to assess his situation as well–overall.  I just hope all works out well for you in the long term.

    Blogging is used for a variety of reasons— I get to complain in a humorous way. Others share about their eating disorders, or victimization to others. She just like telling all.  I would have a very hard time telling all in a public forum, and there really isn’t too much to tell in my boring life except early childhood abuse and some sadistic treatment as a kid in grade school.  lol

    Anyway, I enjoy reading your posts. You are very open and honest in how you feel.

    Have a  nice weekend,
    frank

  • @A_NY_Zone61 - The fact that this had a good beginning is what is so bad. As far as slowing down, I’m trying but damn its all complicated. lol sorry if your confused. I’ve been blogging about this situation a lot lately..

  • @walking_a_long_lonely_road - I hope you figure things out, good luck.

  • @ANVRSADDAY - Yes I will just go with my instincts, I hope they lead me the right way. His feelings may be true but I dont think he is looking at where this is going, I don’t think he sees past next week, or the next visit ya know?I definitely think he has some assessing to do in the future/near future…I just hope that in the long term, no matter what happens, that I am happy.

    Thanks for the compliments. I try my best to be open and honest with myself and others. =D

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories