October 30, 2010

  • One step forward two steps back??

    Here I am finally doing ok, I don’t feel so depressed, I actually am starting to feel happy. I miss love. I want to find someone for me, someone who feels the same way that is. I have a great job offer coming any day now. Life is finally getting good. I am terrified what will happen sunday, next month, december. Sunday would have been 6 years together, instead we are apart, he is happy and I am alone. Nov, the terrible month, dec 1st, the day I left to start our “break” and dec 18th, the day he ended everything. How will I cope?? I am so afraid. I don’t know what to do. I will be working sunday night, that might help, still the rest of the day contains nothing. Alcohol. My oblivion. Maybe I will try to get something to calm my nerves too, I don’t know. I am just afraid of loosing all my progress.

    Almost a year, it feels like another one wasted.

    Blerg.

Comments (2)

  • Have any girlfriends to hang with? That may help. Old college friends or even a phone call to your mother.
    Hope all goes well. It’s been a year, a year of growth and readjusting to the self-dependent singlehood.

    Good luck!

  • @darkgreenwriter - Oh, I’ll throw myself into work, when I have some extra money I’ll go out with the girls more often. Being that the only place I had to go after the break up(we lived together for 4.5 years) was back home, I live with my mom, I try not to bother her with my issues though. It is okay though, I got through sunday really well. =D

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories