October 15, 2010

  • Void of a Plog. lol.

    I never got to take the photos I wanted. By the time I had time to go out and shoot, the last object for the plog (photo blog) was no longer there. So instead of pretty pictures you get a lame update blog. Sorry.

    As of yesterday evening I officially have two jobs, I go for training on Tuesday. My friend who is a retail store manager gave me a seasonal position, didn’t even need an interview. I am the only one she is just handing a job to. I am special. lol. No hours from B&BW yet, none this week, or next week, will find out on sat about the week after next. Damn seasonal position. I am anxious to get to work. Two jobs will make for a very busy Christmas season for me but I am excited. I am also going tomorrow to apply for a management position at another store. It would be amazing if I could get that job, I would have a guaranteed job after the holidays that way. I can do three jobs for a few months. No biggie. Plus I would finally have to money to go back to school!

    I found out last night that my ex’s little sister is pregnant. 20 years old and 10 weeks along. I love her like she was my own little sister. I wish I could be there for her, I want to go hug her, I miss her. Being there for her would be hard in the current situation, especially now that the ex’s new thing is becoming friends with his sisters. I will refrain from contacting her. =( The situation makes me sad though.

    Nothing has happened with the timeshare yet, no word from the ex, no word on anyone helping me yet. Need to sit down and discuss some thing with my mom. I’ve been handling everybody’s problems and not my own. =( I’m a bit stressed and I am looking for ways to cope.

    Weight loss seems to be at a plateau, but because the walking I am pretty sure that I am just building muscle mass and loosing inches. Most of my everyday clothes and work shoes are too big, the clothes that fit are not good for work, so I gotta go out and buy more. Gotta ask mom for a payday advance…lol.

    Wires in my car started smoking yesterday, leaving my mom stranded 45 minutes away. They turned off the engine, grabbed the baby and jumped out of the car fast so no one was hurt but they were afraid to turn the car back on. Yay life. Lol. The neighbor and his BIL went to my mom’s aid and got things working. I have really got to find a good paying job asap so that I can get everything (new car, timeshare, bills, school) taken care of!

    I think that is it as far as updates in my life. I’m interesting huh?!?!

Comments (7)

  • Thank goodness my ex has lived up to her financial responsibilities (at least so far).  I can just imagine how much a pain it must be dealing with all that.
    My parents left us a timeshare.  We aren’t sure what to do with it.  There is still about $6000 owed on it.  I’m not sure what we will wind up doing with it, but there is a week this year one of use needs to use before the end of the year.  I should check on that.
    Sounds like the jobs are beginning to come together.  Good luck with the full time one you are applying for. *fingers crossed
    I had a van once and the wires caught on fire. After a bit of work tinkering, I was able to drive it another few years.
    Hang in there and keep plogging away.   

  • Oh, at least a card to your ex’s sister would be nice. I don’t think that’d be too much.
    Good luck buying more clothes. Just remember, if you’re working a bunch you might not have time to walk, so you may grow back into your clothes, unfortunately. Something like that happened to me when I moved from unemployed back to employed.

    Congrats on the jobs and keep taking photos!

  • @C_L_O_G - If the timeshare was bought in a great area it is a wonderful thing. Also, you can “rent” it out and make money off of it if you do not plan to use it. Just a thought. =)

    The wires were from the alarm, neighbor fixed it, but my brakes went out on sat. Need to replace em. =( Stupid car! lol

  • @darkgreenwriter - Yes, I might send a facebook msg or something…I have yet to decide.

    When I work and don’t have exercise time before or after work, I go power walking on my lunch and breaks. I do not plan on gaining the weight back. Just not an option. lol

    Thanks for the grats, and I plan on more picture taking. =) hope to get out there soon to take some.

  • @walking_a_long_lonely_road - I didn’t realize I could rent it. Cool. Thank you for that bit of info.  I really need to check on doing that.
    Cars are a pain sometimes. My truck is 30 minutes away and I’m going to have to have it towed.  bleh

  • @C_L_O_G - Yes, depending on the company they can do if for you and send you a check, or you can try to rent it out yourself and charge them what you feel is right. Then to let them use it you say you are giving it as a gift and tell the timeshare people who is using the room. =) Everyone has their own rules about it though. It helps make the payment. Worth checking out! =)

    Well then, we feel each others car pain!!! lol

  • @walking_a_long_lonely_road - Yes, we are on the same car page. lol

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories