September 29, 2010

  • Day 1: Blank Space

    A house is not a home until decorated. This is one of the reasons I have considered going into interior design, turning a house into a home. I see the blank space and want to fill it with beauty. Once upon a time my parents were selling their house, it went into escrow but ended in a scam. The house was half packed and all homey things, pictures, in boxes. Almost two years later, things are still packed. It makes for a house full of blank space. I never really realized it until I started looking.

    Here is just one example

     

    Not so inventive I know, very literal. I will blame it on sleep deprivation instead of a creative block... =)

     

     

Comments (4)

  • I think contrasting the empty space with  a homey space is quite inventive.  Nice!  

  • this is kind of a cool pic

    ther are many ways to make a house a "home". to me it is if i feel like i belong and if it is comfortable.  i still have lots of blank walls. not that i might not have things to fill them as much as it is apathy on my part to fill those spaces.  lol

  • @C_L_O_G - Funny how you perceive this in a different way! Hehe. I saw it as plain and lame. Thanks. =)

    @buddy71 - Thanks. I agree you do not have to have decorations everywhere for a house to be a home. Blank walls are perfectly fine. There are other things in the room that define it and make it homey. =)

  • @walking_a_long_lonely_road - I think I relate to it.  Most days I go over to my parent's old place to check on things and it is basically an empty house now that once was a home.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories