Uncategorized

  • Stayed up all night, went for a walk with Chris in the cool morning air at 6am, wished I'd brought my camera because there were ducks in the "LA River" but the view was beautiful. Saw the sun rise for the first time in many years...went to breakfast, got all our errands done for the day, bought a new toaster, and still made it home to feed the cats on time. I love being awake in the mornings, they are so wonderful. I plan to stay awake as long as I can, if not all day, then crash early, in an effort to change my schedule around. I wish myself luck. =)

  • I don't have much to write about lately. Everything is same old same old. Work got slow, but because we had been so crazy and busy Chris and I took that time to take a mini at home vacation. Lots of relaxing and laziness. We were working, but not a lot. Things are picking back up so vacation is over. =) Now we just have to work on getting our schedules back in order. No more going to bed at 8am and getting up at 4 or 5 pm. We're still having money issues, which is why we had a home vacation. Luckily there is a very big check coming so we can pay off all of our credit cards, er bills, half of a personal loan, get my car new brakes and get Chris's car fixed. It will get us back in order and bring our monthly bills down by a good $600. We plan to put a decent amount in a savings at a different bank than our checking acct. And maybe, just maybe we might take $500 and take a short trip to vegas being that it is so cheap right now. All I dream about right now is having all the credit cards paid off and hidden. I can't wait.

    Chris's mom and sisters are coming down this weekend so I've been, and plan on doing extra cleaning this week. Us women seem to have this thing about impressing the mother-in-laws (even if we love them and get along). We gotta prove we are taking good care of their sons.

    I will be back on a regular basis someday soon.

    <3

  • "ABOUT ME" =)

    My name is Jennifer but most people just call me Jen. I'm a small town girl with big dreams and I want to make a difference in something. I'm crazy, adventurous, shy and quiet. I learn something new everyday, even if it is just about myself. I believe love and family are so much more important that material possessions. I have learned that despite going back to my natural brunette I am still a blonde, and that when you grow up, getting a new stove can make your month. I am a hopeless romantic who is trying to be less of one. I am a survivor. I have problems, just like everyone else in the world, some are worse than others and some aren't but at least I'm trying to do something about it. My mom is my best friend, and I believe that friendships aren't supposed to be selfish, they're about giving along with the taking. I love long hot showers by candle light, dancing and singing around the house, music, corn, sloppy joe's, potatoes, and burgers. I love movies, crime dramas, video games, reading and Animal Planet. I'm a hard worker. I've been dating this guy Chris for like five years. =) He says he loves me and I believe him. He says we will get married one day but I will believe it when I see the ring. ;) We've been living together for four-ish years and we have a business together. We have two cats, Romeo and Juliet. He says they are mine, but you can tell he loves them too. When I grow up I wanna be happy.

    Random, I know.

  • I hate novacaine, it makes me shaky...having a dentist who says :don't worry I won't let you feel a thing: makes we want to love him.

    After fighting and a little bit of whining...I had my last two wisdom teeth pulled today. I am no longer smart lol. Chris drove me to get the meds, then home and right to bed. I only just woke up because it was time to take meds (motrin 800 yay) can't go back to sleep because it hurts too much. Newsflash to dentists...it's not smart to pull only two wisdom teeth at a time...the patient gets scared to come back. That is why I fought and whined...I knew the pain I was getting into. Lol.Chris had to call my mom on me.   I also didn't eat before the extraction so I haven't eaten yet today...I'm hungry but have no desire to eat. Grrr.

    My face is swollen and I hurt.

    Lets add some good news: I am officially getting a new stove/oven tomorrow, I say officially because I was supposed to get it last week but the company never called and confirmed a delivery time. Well they called this morning so..it's official. YAY! When I got my fridge I called me mom all ecstatic while dancing around...I might do the same tomorrow if I am feeling up to it. But I don't think I will be.

  • I've been weird lately...blah. I miss xanga, and I seem to have missed a lot.

    I've been inside my head a lot lately...we can't afford therapy, I'm ok without it. I will still get it one day, but it's funny how a tv show has helped me. I stream tv shows on netflix on my second monitor while I work...and hearing the stories (while all untrue) it helped me understand what I could not get in my head for the last 6 years...It wasn't my fault. He did what he could to make me feel like he did it for me, that I asked for it, that it was a favor, thus it was my fault. That is what they do, I had no control over what took place.

    Chris and I took a walk last night and talked, it felt good to get my new feelings out. While he still wants to kill the guy I also thinks he understands that I am getting to be ok with it. I'm not scared anymore, things are gonna get better.

  • Yay pics

    My teeth have really been bothering me...when we have the money for the insurance I need to go get my last two wisdom teeth pulled....

    Ok now for the crazy cat lady pics. Don't judge me they are my kids and I love them!


    Romeo <3


    I love the way he sleeps, this isn't close to the craziest position. =)


    Awww they love each other.


    Haha


    She watched him do it, then did it herself. Juliet is special... =)


    Hi!


    Bee Infestation (the balcony out the kitchen window)....you can't see
    the hundreds that are flying around.

    Ok thats all, not so bad right? =)

  • Do Something Nice

    Yesterday...we had $190 available in the bank account and no food in the house.

    We went to Costco because for most items we can buy bulk for cheaper than at the grocery store. (Most people know this) =) I told Chris we could only spend $150 on top of the $28 rewards certificate we had. Half way through shopping I realize that I had forgotten the coupon booklet. I was so upset!!! They no longer give them out in the store and there was no way we could go home to get them (they were closing and we had no food...). We need all the money we can save...So we continue shopping getting the esentials: bread, milk, eggs, hamburger, shampoo...we fill up the basket and I told Chris, if we are over we will just have the cashier take off stuff we don't really need right away.

    At the register the cashier starts ringing up our stuff...as I'm watching I see him scan something, hit a button and scan it again. He was adding the coupons automatically!!! I hadn't said anything about coupons, and of course I didn't have any in my hands. I got all weepy like I was going to cry. I know sounds dumb right? Oh well, I'm a girl and I'm overly stressed, such a small simple act just made my day. I know he was just doing his thing, not paying attention to how he affected me. He saved us $8, and after the certificate we only spent $100.08.

    So remember people...it's the little things. Do something small for someone today, or everyday if you can. You have no idea the impact you might make.

    Oh and don't worry, we got a check in today so we can finish paying this months bills and probably rent for sept. I'm probably going to go look for a job here soon. We're paying the bills but thats about it. I'm hoping there is a job opening at one of the stores down the street so I can walk to work. Chris's car won't start so he uses mine. We'll fix the car when we have extra money.

  • Crazyness Update

    Wow, I just realized that I hadn't been online in a million years...let alone post!

    The past four weeks we have done 16 projects. That is more than a big post production house will do in a month! We are just 2 people! Needless to say things have been crazy.

    Since I finished my part of the projects, I have been knee deep in taxes. Yes, I still haven't gotten the 08 stuff done yet. That means no, I did not meet one of my goals for the year. =( I have to have them to the CPA by the end of this month...will I make it?? We'll see.

    We have bee infestation, Chris looked out on the balcony yesterday and they were everywhere!!! We just had a bee guy come out. Unfortunately he could not take them alive (they take them to a local bee farm if they can!!) that made me sad. But he sprayed and closed up the hole on the balcony, hopefully they will be gone in a few days like he said, if not we will be calling the manager...to say...help! Maybe I can get a pic through the window?

    Lets see...there are other repairs that need to get done and still haven't...the stove still does not work, the air conditioner just started making a weird noise, and the bedroom shower is leaking like crazy.

    On top of that...Chris's car wouldn't start last week so when we get a check, it gets wasted on that...

    Oh man, I think that is all. I stayed up all night so that I would be awake at 8am when the bee guy came. Now I don't know if I am tired, so I think I will go watch Law & Order until I get sleepy or energetic.

    <3

  • It's My Birthday and I'll Cry if I Want Too.

    Yes, I change the words to that song every year on my birthday. I don't know why it has become my own little birthday theme song because it is kinda a downer song right? Oh well I'm an original. Lol

    I am officially 24. Well ok I will be officially 24 in like 13 hours-ish, but that's just a technicality...(I was born around 4 or 5pm-ish)

    I feel old lol. Yeah yeah I know I'm not, but still.

    Well I have only one year to have accomplish my "goals." I'm so not gonna make it...

    Happy Birthday to me...
    I live in a tree
    I look like a monkey..
    But you still love me.

  • I'm always the strong one.

    Well at least I act strong. Whenever there are problems, whether or not they effect me, I am the one to say hang on, everything will be ok. It doesn't matter how much I am upset, I fix it for everyone and ignore my own feelings. For once I'd like to be a little selfish. Ha, and I feel horrible just for typing that, let alone thinking it.

    My mom and sisters were supposed to come down to visit me for my birthday on Thursday. They were even going to bring the treadmill that I've been trying to get down here for almost a year now. I was so excited! My mom hasn't seen the new place, she hasn't gotten a vacation since my surgery, and when shes here on my birthday it actually feels like my birthday. I just talked to her. She can't come. I understand why. She has a lot going on, but as I wanted to cry myself because I was so upset, I had to sound happy go lucky and tell her everything was ok and that I understood and make everything better for her.

    I was looking forward to the day and a half-long vacation with my mom. Now I know we probably won't do anything special, we have a lot of work and not much money. Chris is dead on his feet, staying up up to 30 hours in a row then sleeping for 5 hours and then doing it again. He has no time for my favorite day of the year.

    Everyone thinks I'm such a strong, giving, amazing woman.

    I'm not, I'm a sad little girl who just wants to be the most special and important person of the day for once. Just once...

Recent Comments

Categories