Month: December 2010

  • Retail life

    Retail, it is a shitty business to work in. There are times when I hate my job…then you turn around and make someones day by helping with a gift or finding the right outfit. Something little like that and you heh a huge from and expressive thank you. I mostly love the people. :) so many stories just this month alone. The woman with thyroid cancer determined to just beat it and be done with it. The girl who has lost 100lbs and is excited and teary eyed all because of the size she is now wearing. The couple who got their car broken into at the mall and all their Xmas presents stolen…the woman who has 5 minutes to find the perfect pair of pants for her part outfit. It goes on an on. The last was today and after she paid she looked at me and sincerely said you are wonderful with customers, finding the right item and teaching your coworkers. She expressed her gratitude and said next time she was looking for something she would be coming to my store first not last.

    So why am I so sad and stressed? For some reason I always end up working with the people who are still in high school. It tires me out and stresses me out. Since I started my management Job there has been drama. A good portion of it seems to come from the other co- manager and being that the store seems to have a sorority vibe, favorites, cliques, drama and shit talking…high school. The co- manager seems to have gone from loving me to disliking me awfully fast. I never known if it is because there is something wrong with me or if these people who cause drama with me are just worried about me ” taking their place”. Either way the drama, talking down and acting like I’m an idiot is getting to me. If I here abonyore shot talking CEO apre honest source I will be adresaifnit directly. Until then I have made an investment that is great for helping me deal with the drama stresss.

    Other than that life is pretty good. Spent some wonderful time with my friends on tue…I’ve had a whole two days off this month and working off about 3-6 hours of sleep a night. I am hoping for all on this wednesday off, then of course I get sat off. I a so not ready for Xmas lol.

    Hope all is well with my xanga peeps!! =D

  • Winter means:

    •A million bajillian blankets on my bed
    •Cold mornings meant for sleeping in and cuddling with someone special
    •Rainy nights by the fire with a blanket and a book
    •The feeling of christmas in the air
    •Making a bah-humbug smile and knowing you did something special
    •Time to stay in and spend special moments with family, friends and loved ones
    •Snow!
    •Short days and long nights good for candle light and wine
    •Big soft cuddly robes!
    •A season of giving
    •Love

    These are just a few of the things that come with winter, is it any wonder why it is my favorite season?
    Now, id just like someone to spend it with..

    Happy winter,
    Happy hoildays, and
    Be sure to appreciate those you love as much as possible!

Recent Comments

Categories